Six communities of fewer than 2,000 people have been given $350,000 over two years to undertake ambitious creative projects to transform their towns with lasting legacy and significant impact.

The six projects featured in Small Town Transformations 2016 – 2018 are:

  • Bass Coast Waterline Townships – The Edge of Us 
  • Birregurra – enLIGHTen Me: I Have a Hall in my Heart 
  • Girgarre – Girgarre Revival: The Sound of Our Spirit Rising 
  • Lake Tyers Beach – FLOAT 
  • Narrawong – Kang-o-Meerteek 
  • Rainbow – The Oasis: Creativity on the Fringe of the Desert

The communities are currently midway through their transformations, with projects set to be complete towards the end of 2018.

Use the hashtag #RAVSmallTowns to join the statewide conversation. 

Regional Arts Victoria is delivering Small Town Transformations on behalf of the Victorian Government.