Small Town Transformations was presented by Regional Arts Victoria on behalf of the Victorian Government.


Esther Anatolitis


Project Coordinator

Joanna Gould



Pia Cook



Prue Bassett



Studio Brave


Print partner



Video production

Yarrowee Productions

Risk management

Coleby Consulting


Media partner

ABC Local Radio


Legal partner

Norton Rose Fulbright


Independent evaluation

NSF Consulting


Artistic advisory and independent assessment 

Robyn Annear, Rob Robson, Gilbert Rochecouste, Jan van Schaik, Julie Tipene O’Toole

Indigenous advisory to Regional Arts Victoria 

Caroline Briggs and Joy Murphy Wandin


Special thanks

The Hon Ted Baillieu, Debra Jefferies, Stuart Koop, Ian Rogers, Greg Andrews, Andrew Abbott, the Hon Heidi Victoria, the Hon Peter Crisp, the Hon Jeanette Powell, the Hon Hugh Delahunty, the Hon Simon Ramsay, Regional Arts Victoria Chair Bruce Esplin AM, Liz Zito, Joe Toohey, Jessica Alice, Regional Arts Victoria Creative Arts Facilitators Kim Bennett, Jo Grant, Verity Higgins, Deb Milligan and Malcolm Sanders, the Board and staff of Regional Arts Victoria, each of the visionary Small Town Transformations applicants from 65 small Victorian towns, and the people of Avoca, Dookie, Natimuk, Neerim South and Ouyen.

Project Teams


Avoca Chinese Garden Association Committee

Jane Howe

Lyndal Jones

Martin Wynne

Jennifer Ganske

Michelle Wilson

Elizabeth Teal

Margaret Pilgrim

Deborah Hicks

Vicki Burge

John Quinn


Artistic Director

Lyndal Jones


Lead Artist

Lindy Lee


Landscape Architect and Project Manager

Mel Ogden


Soil Expert and Plantsman

Martin Wynne


Launch Director

Margie Mackay



Jennifer Ganske



Dookie Arts Committee

Alice Tallis

Serana Hunt

Leiticia Harmer

Janie Christophersen

Andrew Sands


Artistic Director

Helen Kelly


Project Managers

Carrie Donaldson

Graham Coffey

Serana Hunt


Lead Artists

Andrew Sands

Ian Pidd

Jillian Pearce

Dave Jones

Russell Goldsmith

Janie Christophersen

Liz Evans

Serana Hunt

Debra Clemson


Project Coordinator

Carolynne Hamdorf


Project Reference Group

Martin Bride

Ellen Panozzo

Chris Phelan

Lynne Quick

Jess Gardner

Melissa Morris

John Martin

Rob Moir

Carolynne Hamdorf


Project Artists

Mary French

Dave Jones

Sam Deal

Melissa Powell

Eve Barnes

Pauline Barnes

Kane Hendy

Felicity Brown


Project Coordinators

Neville Cousins 

Mark Long

Phillipa Beeson


Construction Manager

Ray Childs


Artists and Project Team

Christine Cochran

Keith Graham

Phil Henshall

Laurie Collins

Kerrie Warren

Judy Mackintosh


Project Coordinator

Jill Antonie


Local Leader

Tracey Lawson


Project Lead Artist

Dimitri Nickas


Project Management               Committee

Jenny Heaslip

Jenny Grigg

Pam Nelson

Steve Vallance

Rose Vallance

Thomas Patching

Xavier Healy

Janet Lynch

Terri Scott

Merle Pole

Linden Johnson

Chris Monk

Dale Price

Tori Cook

Denise James

Dimitri Nickas

Elaine Bell

Ian Stacey

Leanne Dawes

Jean Cooke

Mark Wilson

Nerrida Morrish

Sue Willox

Kieran Mangan

Shelly Morrish